In the Justice Court of The State of Oregon
For the County of Morrow
Small Claims Department

Case No:
Plaintiff
(Inmate SID #, if applicable, ) SMALL CLAIM AND
V. NOTICE OF SMALL CLATM
Filing fee at ORS 46.570
7] Subject to UTCR 5.180(3)
Defendant [] Subject to ORS 646A.670(1) and UTCR
[CDefendant is a public body 5.180(2)

PLAINTIFF ([JAdditional on attached page) DEFENDANT ([_]Additional on attached page)
Name Name (enter Registered Agent, if necessary, on next page)
Street Street (do not use a P.O. Box)
City / State / Zip City / State / Zip
Phone County Phone County

» Ineed an interpreter: [ ] Spanish [ ] ASL [ ] other:

1, Plaintiff, claim that on or about (date) the above-named defendants owed me the sum

of (or property valued at) $ because
, and this amount is still due.
T 'have paid (or will pay): ;
line £ ] Claim $
iling fees o
& $ +Fees §
and service costs of $ tCosts §
TOTAL §
Small Claim and Notice of Small Claim OJD OFFICIAL

Page 1 of 3 (Feb 2022



DECLARATION OF GOOD FAITH EFFORT

I, Plaintiff, have made a good faith effort to collect this claim from the defendants before filing this claim
with the court clerk.
(Describe your efforts):

If this case is subject to ORS 646A.670(1) (see the box at the top of page 1)

See the Oregon Judicial Department website for information about debt collection cases:

www.courts.oregon.gov/debtcollection

1T have complied with ORS 646A.670(1) and UTCR 5.180. A completed Consumer Debt Collection
Disclosure Statement is attached and incorporated into this pleading as required by UTCR 5.180(2)(iii).

I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge
and belief. I understand they are made for use in court and I am subject to penalty

for perjury.

Date Plaintiff Signature

Plaintiff Name (print)

DEFENDANT’S REGISTERED AGENT:

Name

Street (do not use a P.O. Box)

City / State / Zip

Phone County
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NOTICE TO DEFENDANT:
READ THESE PAPERS CAREFULLY!

Within 14 DAYS* after receiving this notice you MUST do ONE of the following things
in writing:
e Pay the claim plus filing fees and service expenses paid by plaintiff (send
payment directly to the plaintiff, not to the court) OR
¢ Demand a hearing and pay the fee required (below) OR

e Demand a jury trial and pay the fee required (below). This option is available
only if amount claimed is more than $750.

If you fail to do one of the above within 14 DAYS* after you get this notice, the plaintiff
may ask the court to enter a judgment against you. The judgment will be for the amount
of the claim, plus filing fees and service costs paid by the plaintiff, plus a prevailing party
fee. If you are not able to respond in time because you are in active military service of
the United States, talk to a legal advisor about the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act.

COURT NAME / ADDRESS / PHONE #

> Morrow County Justice Court
> PO Box 130
Irrigon, OR 97844
541-922-4082

Defendant’s Filing Fees (must be filled in by the PLAINTIFF):

(1) To demand a hearing if the amount claimed is $2,500 or less $
(2) To demand a hearing if the amount claimed is more than $2,500 $
(3) To demand a jury trial (only if amount claimed is over $750) $

You can fill out and file your Response with the Morrow County Justice Court,

215 N. Main Street, PO Box 130, Irrigon, OR 97844.

If you have questions about filing procedures, go to www.courts.oregon.gouv. Or you
may contact the court clerk.

The clerk cannot give you legal advice about the claim.

*NOTE: If the plaintiff is an adult in custody (ORS 30.642) AND the defendant is a
government agency or other public body (ORS 30.260), the defendant must respond
within 30 days after receiving this Notice.
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